top of page

 Legacy Builders 

Legacy Builders are ordinary people doing extraordinary things in the Las Vegas community. They change agents who dare to make a difference. 

The 2023 Legacy Builder Awardees span across multiple generations and a variety of occupations. However, their commitment to excellence and doing the work that impacts the lives of the people of color living in Las Vegas is the same. 

Previous Legacy Builder Awardees

These are the community leaders, activists and public servants who have previously received the NAACP Las Vegas Legacy Builder Award.


Ken Evans

Shaundell Newsome

Leisa Moseley

Alisa Howard

Aubrey Branch

Patrice L. Fontenot

Zainab "Zee" Davis

Brenda Williams

Anthony Boone

Reggie Burton

Quintin Frye 

Erica Mosca

Bryan Massey

Robert Strawder

2022 (1).png

Judge Belinda T. Harris

Laura Martin

Trina Jiles

Rev. Leonard Jackson

Minister Vance "Stretch" Sanders

Regina Coward-Holman

Nijel Murray

Juliana Urtubey

Jessica Smith-Peterson

2022 (2).png

Brigid Duffy

Cedric Williams

Frances Hall

Tricia A. McLaurin

Jack Martin

Ramon Savoy

bottom of page